Church Elections

Volunteer... Nominate... Vote...

Here is a saying you can trust. If anyone wants to be a leader in the church, they want to do a good work for God and people
[1 Timothy 3:1].

Elections Meeting 

Our annual Elections Meeting will be held on Sunday, December 03 via in-person and virtual forum. This year, we will fill four (04) open Vestry positions, as well as the expiring Rector’s Warden position, along with one Diocesan Delegate position and one Alternate Diocesan Delegate position.

The chair of the Elections Committee is Abdullah Skerritt who is ably assisted and supported by an Elections Committee comprising Derek Cole, Ernestine Blango, Franklin Diaz, and Hector Velazquez.

The committee will utilize the same digital hybrid process – virtual and in-person – that was designed and successfully executed by the 2020 committee, and used ever since.  The process provides three voting options: online, in-person, mail-in ballots.  This precedence-setting exercise proved to be the ideal solution for this unprecedented COVID-19 situation and is equally suited for use during “normal” times.

Your 2023 Candidates

Abdullah Skerritt
Elections Committee Chairman

Positions to be Filled in 2023

  • Vestry: Four open positions
  • Rector’s Warden: One position
  • Diocesan Delegate: One position
  • Alternate Delegate: One position

Sample Ballot

Click here to see a sample of the actual absentee ballot. It lacks verification credentials and, therefore, cannot be used for voting.  It is just a sample.

COS Elections
Results / Resultados

Commissioning of the newly elected will take place early in January, 2024 during the bilingual 10:00AM service.

The COS Executive thanks the members of the congregation for participating in this all important activity of electing our leaders and representatives.  We also thank you for voting to in 2023 and look forward to your participation in 2024.

Additionally, we thank the Elections Committee for a spectacular job; the Vestry members who supervised; the Parliamentarian; the Givings Recorder; and the Wardens for their  oversight.  Congratulations to all of you, as well as the elected members.

Following are the Elected Officers from the 2023 Elections.

Theodosia Edwards
Theodosia Edwards, Rector's Warden
Blanche Cleeve
Blanche Cleeve, Vestry Member
Olivette Guy-Williams
Olivette Guy-Williams, Vestry Member
Willie Nicol
Willie Nicol, Vestry Member
Lena Robinson
Lena Robinson, Vestry Member
Elizabeth Adegboyega-Panox
Elizabeth Panox, Diocesan Delegate
Eugenia Macarthy
Eugenia Macarthy, Alternate Delegate

Outgoing Warden's Messages

Rector's Warden [2021-2024]

People's Warden [1989-1990] [1990-1993] [1996-1999]